Skip to content

2010

December 29, 2010

Began with interviews at top 2 Consulting firms, some very interesting marketing electives, and leading to a busy and rewarding summer. The last semester, relatively, was a wash, other than going through the rigmarole of job interviews leading to an offer that I couldn’t refuse. All in all, it’s been a great year. I’ll be a consultant, after all, like a lot of other folks from my class. Plan A worked, and how.

I was talking to a friend who’s been witness to my tryst with MBA, and he delightfully commented that all my risks had paid off, all the uncertainty was taken care of, and it was all celebrations from now on. Well, I’ve had my share of fun and celebration throughout, fallen in love with Emory and to an extent Atlanta in the process, and my only worry is that 2011 will mark the end of what without doubt has been the best addition to my collection of memories.

With just 4 months left, I’ve got a whole lot that I want to still do. To be fair to this blog, I must make up by posting everything I didn’t know earlier about an MBA, and now do. Hopefully I’ll take care of that in the coming year and not let the thought fester.

Best wishes to all for a very happy new year ahead. Enjoy the pursuit and the fruits it brings.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

