Skip to content

Internship(s) !

April 18, 2010

Most people reach a point during their MBA when they know they have ‘figured’ it out. That’s when you understand the rules of the game, the protocols, the appropriate way of going about things in the MBA land. I reached that point about 2 months ago when I discovered exactly what it is that I want to do post-MBA, and developed a passion for marketing analytics. It pumped my internship search with a new purpose, and I stand today with two excellent internship offers in hand. I am so glad that I didn’t land an internship in the first month, because the grind has helped me perfect a lot of things that I couldn’t have done earlier. Towards the end it’s not about just getting an internship, but getting ‘the’ one that’s most relevant for you.

It’s an exciting time now. Most people have finalized their summer options already, and we’re all going to be back in the ‘workforce’ pretty soon. As we wind up the last few days of school this semester, I can’t help but mention that time has passed much, much quicker than I thought. My advise to all those who are planning to matriculate this Fall – get as involved as you can, and right away. This chance to take a break and do something new, something that you really enjoy may not come again.

So while I complete the last few presentations and get ready for an exciting summer, y’all be merry and keep watching the Clear Admit blog for this year’s Best of Blogging awards ! Thank you Clear Admit for nominating me again this year despite an appallingly low number of posts. While this blog has not reflected every juicy aspect of an MBA life, I hope you’ll give me credit for being absent from here in order to come good on my promise to make the most of my MBA 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Maverick permalink
    May 12, 2010 9:03 pm

    Congrats! All the best!

  2. Rajiv Sridhar permalink
    June 15, 2010 9:01 am

    Hi Ahembeea,
    I’m planning to apply to GBS’ one year program starting next summer. I’ve scheduled a class visit on 6/21. Although I work here in the US, I’m not a resident and will be applying as an international student.

    I’d like to talk to you about some of the questions I have about GBS. Please let me know what is good time.

    Thanks
    Rajiv

Trackbacks

  1. Internship(s) ! | B-School Admissions Formula
  2. Fridays From the Frontline » Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog
  3. Fridays From the Frontline | B-School Admissions Formula
  4. Internship(s) ! | EducationHalt.com

Leave a Reply

