Skip to content

@LantA !

July 22, 2009
tags: ,

I’m at Atlanta, and liking it.

The flight was an ordeal, mostly because of their service which was non-existent. Apart from that and the doubly excessive luggage I was carrying, everything worked out smoothly. I had a senior from the school pick me up from the airport, which helps you in not feeling lost the very first day you arrive.

I have rented a tastefully done apartment close to the school. My laptop is here and the cell phone connectivity does work sometimes. I would be visiting the school for the first time today. The school is doing all that it can to help the students settle down and there are shopping trips organized for the entire week.

Its a new life already, when hunger precedes my meals, which are again just assortments of various edible stuff, and not meals in the real sense. Of course I’m missing everything back home, but there’s already a lot to do and a lot more to look forward to.

Its been a good welcome so far. Its time to get over the jet lag and venture around, meet more people, and stock up on food.

Its time, to get started.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 10:39 pm

    good luck! the leaving home and country part is soo tough, right! tell me about it, i’m now recovered from jetlag but still remembering home! 🙂

  2. ahembeea permalink*
    July 28, 2009 5:37 am

    Choc – Hope you’re enjoying your time at Duke. I’m sure the school would more than compensate for everything we’ve left behind. Good luck !

Trackbacks

  1. Fridays From The Frontline | B-School Admissions Formula

Leave a Reply

