Skip to content

This is it.

July 15, 2009

Suffice to say, its been quite a while. Hope you have all been good and burning lesser fuel everyday. Thats the way to go.

I went from having a good (yeah) job to a state of temporal professional inactivity since I last posted. The last few weeks brought mixed feelings – its not easy to leave something that has shaped your life in more ways than one. Yet the job, office, and my time spent at the workplace already seem very distant, like a nice chapter of the book of my life which I enjoyed while it lasted – the chapter that brings to close the Volume until now.

This is it. The time I had been waiting for. The vantage point from where the future appears the most interesting. A potent mix of uncertainty, diversity, and endless thrills. Of ambitious goals, self-discovery, and risking it all. Of learning, unlearning, and yearning for more. Of welcoming change, embracing novelty, and moving on undaunted.

With less than a week before I embark on my journey, it all feels surreal. Leaving my country for any period of time has always had a profound effect on me, thats how attached I am to it. Plus the last few days spent with friends & family, as I pack my bags and prepare myself for whats to come, have overwhelmed me. Its when I wake up everyday to realize that I’m a day closer to the big event of my life, and a day closer to being thousand miles away on my kid’s birthday, that the irony of it all strikes me. I can’t be sad anymore. In the larger scheme of things, these are sacrifices that have to be made. From where I stand, its in my interest to only look ahead, and to make the most of the future thats waiting for me.

This brings to an end my pre-MBA story. The show begins next week, to be relayed to you directly from Atlanta. Thank you for your time and support, I will make sure that its been a good investment for you.

Let the music begin.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2009 7:52 pm

    Have a safe travel and good luck for your (eagerly-awaited) MBA. šŸ™‚

  2. Nitin permalink
    July 16, 2009 12:22 am

    All the best TrystWithMBA for your MBA

  3. Musings permalink
    July 25, 2009 3:08 pm

    This is it. A near perfect start. All the best!

Trackbacks

  1. Fridays From The Frontline | B-School Admissions Formula

Leave a Reply

