Skip to content

Prelude to an MBA – 2

June 22, 2009

My MBA seems to have already begun. To start with, I’m not getting enough time for myself, the to-dos keep piling up, am connecting with new people all over the place, and spending more and more time online – engaged in MBR – what I call an ‘MBA based research’.

The school’s keeping us busy with a number of essential activities, and doing a great job of propelling us into the MBA mode.

Sometime last week, the thought crossed my mind that I should discontinue blogging. The blog’s fast becoming a vehicle of mundane updates, and thats not how I intended it to be.The moment I decide to expand it, there’d be a plethora of things which manage to catch my attention, and all of them would swarm me for a mention here. Hopefully though, the blog would move from the documenting of my journey to more of my opinions on all things MBA.

That brings me to the anonymity question – once I’m at school, there are enough clues in my posts for someone to recognize who I am, hence what if I don’t remain anonymous anymore ? To be honest, this never bothers me. Gone are the days of Internet1.0 where we used to bask in glee over fancy avatars and secret identities, when anonymity was one of the Internet’s USP. Thats been one of the sweeping changes brought over by the social media, and it speaks about the behavioural changes of how the post-Internet generation took to broadcasting their lives like fish to water. If you want to participate and partake in the information based economy, its time you made your social presence felt online. Internet2.0 fosters a give and take relationship. The blog’s just a window to let a bit of air inside, and just like in the real world, you can’t stop people from peeping in. It would however be naive for someone to think they know me from what this window offers. I would consider the blog successful if I am able to speak my mind and give you an uncensored, unabridged version of my story during the next 2 years. Its going to be fun.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 11:13 pm

    While being anonymous is interesting, it can sometimes be more fun to have people tell you that they follow your blog in person. I always forget how available my blog is until someone asks be about something I specifically posted on my blog. It’s fun.

  2. ahembeea permalink*
    June 25, 2009 8:42 am

    I’ll find out very soon how fun it can be! Hope you’re having a great time at ATL.

Trackbacks

  1. Fridays From The Frontline | B-School Admissions Formula
  2. My journey to a B-school……. : Unveiling the real me!!!

Leave a Reply

