Skip to content

Rendezvous with May

May 6, 2009
tags:

Welcome May. You’re always hot in this part of the world, how do you feel about it ? While you bring Summer here, you also get to sum up the MBA application process for many an applicant. Yes we aren’t talking about the blessed few whose ace in their application strategy lies in applying specifically in Round 3s and 4s. At least these wise applicants don’t get to fall in the grey zone of wait lists. And for those who do, may you bring them the good news which other months didn’t. And, ahem, you can perhaps start right here, with me. What’s that ? Why didn’t March & April do the needful ? Don’t ask such questions May ! (Well, the moot point is, if they didn’t, then would you ? or rather, should you ?)

By the way, have you realized that its time for the old to give way to the new? No, I’m not talking about the elections in our country. Can you not see the batch of new applicants ready to embark on their journeys? I think you don’t even realize how much solace you provide to them. Most of them have you as a deadline before they can begin earnestly from June!

You are most certainly a good time to look back and reflect on the year that was. Last time around I had absolutely no clue how it all works, while this time around things definitely look better. What do you hold for us May, the next time around ? Bagful of internships ? New learnings and experiences galore, marked by a post recessionary glaze in our eyes and a zeal to change the world ? Or bitter truths and the reality of an MBA, while we remain lost in the gloom of our resumes and cover letters ? So you say that the choice is mine. Thats always the case, isn’t it ? Our life is always the one we choose, whether we like it or not. Whats that ? You don’t like philosophy ? Ok you do, then ? Oh! You do not like it from me ?? 😦

Well May, between all our meetings, I’m bound to grow more philosophical than before. I have already learnt so much recently, and to think that the MBA’s not even begun ! Say again ? MBA’s more about unlearning than learning ? I think I have heard that one before.

So when we meet again next year, I’ll tell you how things have progressed. How much I have learnt, unlearnt, and enjoyed my MBA. Though I know my MBA is just two meetings away, the years between them are not going to be easy. So while you can stick around for a while now, make sure you bring me luck every time around.(Even better, start now. I’ll let you choose once, whether I like it or not).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 3:38 pm

    May is definitely breaking some temperature records here in Delhi. Is there some application process that we have to follow to contact May? I wanted to request May to send our rains and winds back. It feels gloomy without them. I want to thank May for all the watermelons and the mangoes that it presents to us. May got us the news of CAT going online from this year onwards, not sure whether it is a good news or a bad news. So when we meet again next year, I’ll tell you how things have progressed.

    πŸ™‚

  2. ahembeea permalink*
    May 6, 2009 3:48 pm

    How could I forget the mangoes πŸ™‚

  3. May 7, 2009 10:39 am

    May is the like the initial testing of the heat wave. but yes, the mangoes, watermelons, lychees, just make it all worthwhile πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Fridays From The Frontline » Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog

Leave a Reply

