Skip to content

Plan B

November 25, 2008
tags: , ,

is to continue with Plan A until I succeed. I’ve told both my recommenders that I’m not going to stop at it and even they should brace for further onslaught. One of them asked me to ‘Push my dream harder’, and its a welcome change from his first reaction when I had approached him 4 months ago – “What will you do with an MBA ?! ”

A number of things at work have caught up with me (yes I also work!), and is keeping me so busy that I’m unable to visit the forums regularly. Can you imagine ?!

I’ll be interviewing with Emory this Saturday, and I’m very excited about it. There are schools which won’t interview you even when you break your head in writing quality essays for them, and then there are those who would interview you even without an application. I’ve received an amazing response from everyone I’ve reached out to at Emory, and that really speaks a lot about the school.

I am hoping for an interview invite from Duke this week, in fact today itself, before they break for Thanksgiving. Tuck has reached out through Tuck Connections which I really appreciate, and hope they extend the interview invite sometime soon as well. Don’t ding me without interviews! Don’t ding me after interviews! Don’t ding me at all !!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Praz permalink
    November 25, 2008 10:10 pm

    good luck with emory!

  2. adekku permalink
    November 26, 2008 8:19 am

    Nail it man.. Wish you all the best!! ^_*

  3. November 26, 2008 8:59 am

    Good luck..feeling sad for coming to your blog so late..if I had come early, would have been surely got motivated.

    Can you tell me why you are choosing Emory ?

  4. ahembeea permalink*
    November 26, 2008 12:20 pm

    Praz, Adekku – thanks!

    RK – Better late than ever. I’m choosing Emory because its a great school, period. The rankings might tell you a different story, but curriculum, talking to students, Atlanta advantage etc. are reasons which you can’t overlook. Plus I can’t wait for the results to pour in for R1 schools and hence need to plan in advance.

  5. Ashi permalink
    November 27, 2008 12:40 pm

    hey,

    Left a comment on your previous post. Could you please email me? I would like to talk to you about your Kellogg Alum interview

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

