Skip to content

INSEAD – Dinged without interview

November 6, 2008
tags:

Good for INSEAD. I’m sure they made the right decision.

I consider my essays for INSEAD as one of the best among other applications. Fortunately they weren’t good enough for INSEAD. As it is I wouldn’t have been able to fund my way out.

Sour grapes taste better when you’re already used to them.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2008 9:19 pm

    Not to worry dude! You have some superb schools on your list and are way ahead in the application process on all your target schools as compared to many others like me! All the very best for ISB and the other schools.

  2. November 6, 2008 9:44 pm

    That’s tough. 😦

    It can be a blessing though, I know what you mean. Depending on how my R1 turns out, we may have to make some very tough financial decisions early next year. So I’m kind of hoping my decisions make it so I don’t have to choose between protecting our personal finances and going to the best school I get in to… 🙂

  3. November 6, 2008 10:26 pm

    Hey, you’re already interviewing with, in my opinion, better schools. Keep focusing on the good!

  4. November 6, 2008 10:52 pm

    Don’t worry dude..
    Let Kellog, Wharton and Tuck fight for u.. 🙂

  5. anon permalink
    November 7, 2008 3:38 am

    Oh noo tryst. I think thats OK. You are taking in good stride.

  6. ahembeea permalink*
    November 7, 2008 7:13 am

    MBAAlmighty, Vitaly, Matt, Shobhit, Anon – yes I think its happened for the best. Will update you today on my upcoming Ross interview.

Leave a Reply

