Skip to content

Short(long?)list

June 16, 2008

Indian Colleges – IIM C, ISB, IIM A (provided they find me eligible)

US – Wharton, Stanford (if I get the Reliance scholarship), Kellogg, MIT, Yale, Tuck, Ross, Haas, Fuqua (would further try to shortlist 3-4 out of the last 6)

Europe – Insead, Oxford (& maybe Cambridge)

The list is too long. I can’t wait any longer for this. All my colleges will be R1; I can’t wait to see how it goes and then select and apply further in R2.

I’m a bit apprehensive about the colleges in US. After researching, the prospects don’t look too good for Wharton/Stanford/Kellogg/MIT. Should I trade them for other colleges in the top 15 ? Or should I go ahead with the above list, and will I be able to manage the applications for all of them ?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 1, 2008 6:10 pm

    Interesting point of view……guys….
    check out CAT India Online a startup by IIT IIM grads….
    http://www.catindiaonline.com for 10 Mock test and Notes from IIM Toppers that too all free.

Leave a Reply

